Bright Spring Festival

Sunday 20 October 2013

The Bright Spring Festival showcases what the Great Alpine Valleys is all about; great cafes and restaurants, access to 3 wine regions, accommodation to suit all budgets, adventure sports, walking tracks and bike trails, street and river markets, art exhibitions and a natural beauty not found elsewhere in Victoria.

 

Spring is Bright’s best secret. What a glorious time to visit when fresh green leaves return to the trees and buds and blooms are aplenty. A very warm welcome to you all and we know you will enjoy your stay with us, there is something for everyone.

 

Spring festival main events -

Sat 19 Oct. - Bright Riverside Market 'Make it, Bake it, Grow it'

Sun 20 Oct - Mon 4 Nov. - Open Gardens and workshops

Sat 26 - Sun 27 Oct.  - Stitch and Quilt in Bright

Sat 26 Oct. - Myrtleford Agricultural and Pastoral Show

Sun 27 Oct. - Pasta class - Sol e Luna restaurant

Mon 28 Oct. - Spring Festival feast.

Sat 2 Nov. - Grand Fireworks Spectacular and Entertainment

Sun 3 - Tues 5 Nov. Three Peaks Challenge

Sun 3 Nov - Myrtleford Cup Fun Run

Mon 4 Nov - Monster Rotary Street Market

 

 

Supporting Events and Activities

 *Mt Buffalo Guided Walks* Family Fun Days* Banquet lunches* Degustation Dinners* High Country and historical tours and museum* 100kms of sealed bike and walking trails * Cafes and Restaurants * Paragliding, hangliding,abseiling, caving, rock clmibing * Bright's Iconic Rod Run*

 

Full festival guide available closer to event.